Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, World Vision Knit for Kids

Not for the Attention

The following question came to my mind, that I’d like to address.

“Why are you keeping a blog and facebook page if you don’t want to really take credit or bring attention to yourself for what you are doing?”

As much as I don’t want to be like “look at me, look at me”, I want to reach out to others and inspire others to consider someone else besides themselves. The Lord gave me the talent that I have to knit, and he also put in me a passion to use that talent to help children who have been impacted by adverse situations, and they need someone to help them as well as advocate for their needs.

I love knitting, and I am compelled to use that for a greater good. There is nothing better than making something that will bring warmth to a child who would otherwise be cold. For many of the children who receive these sweaters I’m sure, it must be like Christmas, getting something new that is just for them.

I also want to share the projects I complete, so that it may inspire someone else. I know I have tried looking up sweater ideas, to get new ideas for future sweaters. If I can give someone else ideas, to help inspire them to get involved to help the kids, then my job in part is done. I don’t mind if others create a sweater similar to what I have created, a sweater completed, means one more child will be kept warm, and that is what I care the most about.

For Further Discussion

