Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, World Vision Knit for Kids

Being a Constructive Force in a Destructive World

It has been about a month since I completed my last sweater (big deal right?). What a busy month it has been. In that month I knit up a baby blanket for a friend who had just got a 8 week old foster baby. After that I started another sweater, in the mean time I have also had a church event going on, in which I was also helping a friend with what she needed to get done for overseas guests.

Image

This Sweater had seemed to take a while to knit up, purely because of what else I had going on. I like how this sweater turned out in the end. I made this sweater because I had needed to purchase some more Permission to finish up my last sweater, so I had most of the One Pounds skein left, and just decided to make another sweater with it. Upon completing this sweater I have a bit of the Permission left over, which will be just enough to make a hat for a child in need. In the mean time I am moving on to different colors for my next sweater. 

 This sweater meets my quota for what I knew I could get done in a year, even at a slower pace. This is my 12th sweater a year (averaged out to one a month, if this were all I would be able to get done this year). It is hard to believe that I am more than half way to 100 sweaters now. (47 more to get to 100!). It is hard to believe that I have used close to 40.25 pounds of yarn, and nearly 20.25 miles of yarn for the 53 sweaters I have completed thus far. 

Anyone else who knits, crochets, or sew for charity love crafting so much to help those who benefit from whatever project you are involved in, that you can’t imagine what your life would be like if you hadn’t learned how to knit/crochet/sew?

2 thoughts on “Being a Constructive Force in a Destructive World”

    1. Thank You for following my blog. I’m glad you found me, and it is nice to hear from others who also knit or crochet items for kids.

For Further Discussion

