Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Project of the Week, World Vision Knit for Kids, Yarn

Project of the Week: August 7th, 2013

This Week’s Project of the week is a Child Size hat that I have knit up using what I had left of a Caron One Pound Skein in Sunflower, a Caron One Pound Skein in Permission, and what was left of a skein of Red Heart Super Saver yarn in Aruba Sea.

As I write this post, I am in the process of getting the ends sewn in, so that I can sew it up.

The child size hats knit up really quick, and they are perfect for using up balls left over from sweaters and other projects. It has also been nice to have something smaller than a sweater to work on, beings that I have been working on so many sweaters lately.

While finishing up this project I have been listening to the music for this year’s VBS at church, getting my fill of country music. VBS starts on Monday morning, so between now and then I will find another project to get going, or keep working on so that I have something going during a busy week.

For Further Discussion

