Knitting

Project of the Week: Infinity Scarf

*The size 6 sweater I have been working on the last few posts is still a WIP, about half way done with the sleeves* but that is not what I am going to be writing about this week. 

This Week, I will be writing about the infinity scarf, which I started yesterday. I decided that I wanted to make an infinity scarf a few days ago. I was able to go to the craft store and buy yarn for this project yesterday, beings that I spent two days babysitting. 

It took me a while to decide on what yarn I wanted to buy for this project. Longer than any other project I have bought yarn for, to date. I finally found some that I liked, and would be good for a scarf, and go well with different jackets and coats when it gets cooler. I wanted this scarf to be cute, yet warm, anything I knit serves two purposes, to look nice, and to keep the part of the body it was knit for, warm. The yarn I chose for this project is Lion Brand Jiffy yarn in True Red. I purchased three skeins of this yarn. 

As for the pattern, I am using the moss stitch, which is alternating knit and purl every stitch. It is easy enough to keep working with. I am using size 9 knitting needles. 

For Further Discussion

