Knitting

End of Summer Projects Update

Hi Everyone! 

Happy Labor Day! The Calender says that Fall doesn’t start for another 20 days, but Nature is saying otherwise. I have noticed that fall is starting to set in around here, slowly and surely. I love it. 

Beings that it is now the beginning of the last 1/3 of the year, and nearing a new season, it is time for an update of what I have knit this year for children in need. 

I am currently working on my 16th sweater of the year, which is more than I have knit up in any other year alone, and almost as many as I knit up between 2000 and 2010. I have also knit up 34 hats for children in need so far this year, with plans to make more once I complete my sweater. I’m not saying all this just to brag, but rather try to impart that one person can have an impact, however big or small. 

I have also made a few projects for myself as well as for my friends. I also have two (not counting my purse project) in the works. One is a project for a friend, which is a surprise, the other is for myself. I am making an infinity scarf for myself. 

Beings that Fall is right around the corner, and I have well exceeded my goals for projects to help kids in need, I will be taking some time after I finish my current sweater to devote to working on a few projects for the upcoming cooler seasons for myself, as well as some more hats for the kids in India. The Lady I know who is the main contact between India and the head quarters church, has not asked for more hats, but I know there will be a point in time where there will be another request or a need that arises. When that happens I will already have some hats made, and help boost the number of hats that the group of knitters from church is able to send. So, I am essentially stock piling hats for the next time we are asked to knit up hats. The thing I like about hats is that they are small, easy, and quick to knit up. Don’t get me wrong, I like knitting sweaters, but there is something about knitting up a hat in a day. 

Thanks again for reading my updates, and I’ll be back on Wednesday for Project of the Week. 

For Further Discussion

