Knitting

Project of the Week

Hi Everyone! 

This Week’s Project of the Week is a child size hat, that I began yesterday and finished up today. I have been working on using up what is left of the baby yarn that I have left over from making the baby blanket for the friend of mine who has a foster baby. The variegated yarn I have been using is Bernat Baby Sport yarn in Baby Print, for this hat I paired it with Lion Brand Baby Soft yarn in Pastel Pink. The hats that I have been knitting up, I am putting aside until there is another request from the missionary work taking place in India through the church I attend, for more hats for children in rural villages there. These hats are quick and easy projects that do not take very long to knit up, which is nice. I love having small projects to intersperse with the larger projects I work on. 

This afternoon and evening I have also been working on a Christmas gift for a friend of mine, which I will discuss more in depth in a later Project of the Week Post.

As for the friends with the foster baby, they still have her, and will have her for at least two more months. I am hoping and praying that she gets to stay with them a whole lot longer, while I know that in all likelihood that they won’t get to keep her, and she becomes theirs legally is slim, I would love to see that happen. They already have two adopted sons whom they adopted out of foster care, and their sons are adjusting well, and doing great over all. 

For Further Discussion

