Kids in Foster Care, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Project of the Week, World Vision Knit for Kids, Yarn

Project of the Week

Hi Everyone!

This week I have been busy working on getting a Christmas gift finished up for a friend of mine. I have been wanting to get the entire gift (which has two parts to it) done before I head out of town for my cousin’s wedding in two weeks. Why is it such a big deal to have this done by early October, it is in part because I would like to take what is left of the one pound skein of yarn with me on the trip, rather than several smaller skeins and little balls. I am trying to think about packing as light as possible.

Like I have mentioned in a previous post, I have a bunch of partial skeins of yarn, and small balls of yarn that I am looking forward to using to make hats for children in India. I have set a goal for myself that I would like to complete before there is a request for hats again, and I am challenging myself to reach it. I have been trying to keep myself busy, beings that I have been without a consistant job for the duration of the past 3.5 years. Knitting to help children in need has become my job.

For Further Discussion

