Knitting

Future Aspirations

What I don’t often talk about with anyone outside of my close group of friends is that I want to work with knitting/crochet groups either in an geographical area, or at a retreat center through crafting conferences, talking to them about the projects that are out there, to benefit children in need, and support our troops, and makes sure they have the patterns, and know where to send their completed projects, and so on and so forth. I love knitting, and using that knowledge, to help children in need, especially here in our own country, as well as supporting our troops.

This was part of my post for today on My Everyday Life blog, and I know I am probably idealistic, and unrealistic, but after spending the last three and a half years being realistic, and looking a job, any job really, I am putting it out there, of what I am compelled to believe, is what I am called to do with my life.

I know what poverty feels like, and it is not something I would wish on anyone, let alone innocent children, most of whom will grow up and raise their children in the poverty they knew as a child. It is a vicious cycle, made worse in recent years. I have no idea what kind of difference these sweaters and hats make, other than keeping children warm, but that is enough for me, to keep working on these projects and sharing them with others.

For Further Discussion

