Hats, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Project of the Week, World Vision Knit for Kids

Projects of the Week

Hi Everyone!

I thought I would get a jump on my project of the week post this week. This week, I am trying to keep busy with knitting hats for children in India. I posted pictures of the hats I knit up over the summer here. Hats are an easy projects that are easy and quick to knit up, which is part of why I love knitting them up.

I have plenty of yarn that I am working on knitting up into hats. I do not know when they will be sent over to be distributed to the children, which means I have some time to work on knitting as many as I can up, so that more heads will be kept warm. It is also fun to be able to work with so many different colors, and be able to look at something different every couple of days. Most of the hats I am knitting are Child and Teen size hats.

Ok, a bit off topic, but I have two skeins of Lion Brand Fishermen’s Wool, that I want to use for a personal project, but want to do something besides Hats and Scarves. I would love to have input, so if there is something you would like to see me make with it, head on over to my Facebook Page, and leave me a comment on the post. Thanks All.

For Further Discussion

