Hats, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Project of the Week, Social Media

Have Yarn, Will Knit Hats!

Hi Everyone!

This week, I have continued to work on hats for children living in rural India. The hats I was working on over the weekend, I was working on using up the last of the yarn I had used to make a baby blanket for a friend of mine’s foster daughter. What was left of that large 9.8 ounce skein of Bernat Baby Sport Yarn, I had plenty to make the blanket, as well as several hats.

I have also been using what I have left of a skein of Lion Brand pound of love skein of yarn, that I purchased in order to make a Christmas gift for a friend. Since that is done, I am now using what is left of that skein to also make hats.

I have also started in on a skein of Bernat Baby Sport yarn in Candy Print for hats. While I still have plenty of the Lion Brand yarn, I am enjoying having a cute girly yarn to work with to make a lot of child size hats.

This week I have been enjoying being able to work on hats, and having plenty of yarn to choose from to make these hats.

For Further Discussion

