Hats, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Yarn

Knitting News

Hey Everyone!

I know I have been away for a bit, but I am trying to get back into the blogging groove as I adjust to a new job and was out of town for a week.

Since I started my job, I have been learning how to use a knitting machine, which got me thinking here in the last couple of days, that if I can learn how to use a knitting machine, there is nothing but myself stopping me from learning how to knit socks, which is something I really want to learn how to do now. I am also wanting to make boot liners for rubber boots for myself, and I figured that would be the perfect project to use some Fishermen’s Wool that a friend of mine picked up for me, when she found it greatly discounted, because a particular store was closing out their stock of it.  With the help of Ravelry, pictures, and Youtube tutorials, there are plenty of resources out there to help me learn how to knit socks and boot liners.

Today I have been working on finishing up a child size hat that I have had in the works for the last few days. I have also been been working on an infinity scarf here lately, I worked on it a bit at the baby shower I went to yesterday. Yesterday was the baby shower for a friend of mine who loves purple, so I had knit her a purple baby blanket and purple baby hat and put a package of baby wipes and a pack of two minnie mouse pacifiers with it.

 

2 thoughts on “Knitting News”

For Further Discussion

