Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Project of the Week, World Vision Knit for Kids, Yarn

Last Sweater of the Year

Hi Everyone!

ImageThis afternoon I completed a size 2 sweater using what I had left of a skein of Lion Brand Pound of Love yarn in Turquoise and a little bit of Red Heart Super Saver yarn in Shocking Pink. I had the turquoise yarn left over from making a christmas gift for a friend, and since I had so much left I decided to make a small sweater. In making a small sweater I also knew I could get it done before the end of the year, which I did. This sweater is the 17th sweater I have knit up this year, bringing my total sweater count from the time I started knitting sweaters to 58.

With this sweater, and the hat for my mom’s coworker’s wife now complete, I can focus on getting some projects for myself, completed. I had set them aside so I could focus on these two projects amid work and everything else I have had going on lately. I am planning on starting more projects for children in need sometime in January.

For Further Discussion

