Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Yarn

30 Days, 30 Hats challenge

Hey Everyone!

I don’t know if anyone else has ever tried this, but I wanted something to do for the next month knitting wise to jump back into hand knitting full time. I had been planning on switching to knitting hats for a while after I completed my last sweater. Beings that I finished my last sweater on March 30th, what better way to kick off a new month, and a new project than with a challenge. The hats that I will be knitting will be going to children in India, but if anyone wants to join me in my challenge and knit along with me, There are many other charities that you can send the hats too, including World Vision (they take baby hats).

I like challenges that push me to try to achieve something more with something that I am competent at. Hand knitting for a cause is something I am good at, and that I care about. How better to try and get back to being my best from being nearly burnt out than by doing something I love and am passionate about.

As of publishing this post I have completed Hat #1, for day #1!

For Further Discussion

