Hats, Knitting, Knitting Projects, Yarn

Making Hats

Hey Everyone,

Beings that today is the halfway mark through the month of April, I figured it was time to write an update on the 30 day 30 hats challenge I had started on April 1st. I have only made nine hats so far this month. While I am mildly disappointed in myself, I remind myself that keeping up the relationships I have with my friends is also important to me. While there are children who are in need of the hats that I am knitting, my friends are in my world, and I don’t want forget about them as they are more of a priority.

Last week I did a little digging in the basket of yarn that I have set aside for hats, and found some yarn I had forgotten about having stuck in the basket, so I pulled it out. I am now working through that yarn because it caught my eye and there is plenty of it to make several hats from each skein of yarn.

For Further Discussion

