Knitting, Knitting Projects, Personal Project Friday

Celtic Knot Infinity Scarf

Hey Everyone!

This weeks Personal Project is a Celtic Knot infinity scarf that I started yesterday with what i have left of a skein of Lion Brand Fishermen’s Wool in Nature’s Brown. I had pulled this skein out of the tub of wool I have, so that I could finish casting off a shawl that I finished up last week. I then proceeded to make a slouchy hat (which I had to reknit because the first one was too big), and now I am making an infinity scarf. This scarf is the third scarf in which I have used this pattern. I love this pattern.

For this scarf I am using Lion Brand Fishermen’s Wool in Nature’s Brown. I like how this pattern shows up when I use wool. Beings that wool is a sturdier fiber, and holds its shape better than acrylic, that pattern shows up really well using the combination of the yarn and the pattern.

As I am writing this post I have completed four “sections” or having completed the pattern four times and it is measuring to be just over a foot long. While I have a ways to go before it is done, I have a good start on it, and can’t wait to see what it looks like when I have it done.

For Further Discussion

