Charity Project Monday, Knitting, Knitting Projects

Baby Blanket Progress

Hey Everyone!

This week, for my Charity Project of the Week, I will be telling you about the progress I have been making on the baby blanket I am working on. I am working on some baby blankets that I intend to send for the Bundles of Joy (B.O.J) group I found out about on Ravelry. The group makes handmade (Knit, Crochet, Sewn) goods for babies and children on the Pine Ridge Reservation in South Dakota. The counties that make up the Pine Ridge Reservation are among the poorest in the country. That fact alone is not surprising.

Anywhere there are babies being born into poverty, my heart goes to try to do something, even something as simple as knitting baby blankets I want to help. That is why I am glad I came across the B.O.J. group. I know there are kids around the world who need something warm, and I do the best I can to help with that through knitting sweaters and hats, but at the same time I try to do my part to help fill the gap here at home, when there is a project or a group that has been formed to help fill a need here in my own country.

I have gotten up into the 7th section of the basket weave baby blanket I am currently working on. I know I have talked about it in at least one post in the past. I love how it is coming along and turning out. it will be really pretty when it is done.

For Further Discussion

