Charity Project Monday, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, World Vision Knit for Kids

Made it to Sleeves

Hey Everyone!

Over the weekend I made a fair amount of progress on the size 6 knit for kids sweater I am currently working on. I finally got sleeves going on the front, and beings that I knit the body pieces for the back and front at the same time I now have the body pieces done, and now I just get to work on sleeves. I learned the knitting the body pieces at the same time trick a while back. If you want me to write a post on how to knit the body pieces at the same time, leave me a comment on this post please.

Beings that my current personal project takes a lot more focus and concentration it is nice to have a simpler project to work on when there are other things going on. I am also trying to get this sweater done, so I can reduce the number of projects I have going on at one time. I am trying to simplify my life, and pair it down to a personal project, a charity project and a purse project going at one time.

For Further Discussion

