Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, World Vision Knit for Kids

Answering the Call to Knit

Hey Everyone!

Welcome to another Charity Project Monday post. Since I completed my last sweater this past Thursday I started another size 6 sweater. Since starting this latest sweater, I have made it to the front sleeves.

For the sweater that I am currently working on, I am using Red Heart Super Saver yarn in Aruba Blue and Calliope. I had purchased this yarn at my local Joann Fabric and Craft Superstore. I love the yarn selection this store has.

I work on sweaters for kids in need, because it is the passion, talent, ministry, and call that has been put on my life, to be used to do something to help those in need. Helping the poor is something each of us should do, I love being able to use knowing how to knit to do something constructive with my life, and I also love being able to blog about it, and share it with you all through my blog, facebook and ravelry. I know that knitting for kids in need will always be a part of my life.

For Further Discussion

