Knitting, Pattern Friday, Patterns

Braided Cable

Hey Everyone!

Welcome to the third post in my Cable Pattern Series! This week’s cable pattern of the week is the Braided Cable. This is one of my favorite simple cable patterns to put in a sweater. I have used this pattern multiple times for different projects, including knit for kids sweaters, and a wool wrap that I knit.

I like that it is a bit more intricate than the simple rope cable, but it isn’t too difficult that you can’t do other things like watch tv, or watch a movie while working on something that you are using this pattern in. This is one of the patterns I use most often when I am making a solid color sweater. I do a lot more knit patterns in the solid color sweaters, since I don’t have the color changes keep it interesting, or to differentiate the back and the front.

 

For Further Discussion

