Charity Project Monday, Knitting, World Vision Knit for Kids, Yarn

Started a New Sweater

Hey Everyone!

I completed the size 6 sweater that I had spent all of last week, and a bit of the week before working. I completed that this past Friday night. After having finished that I started a size 8 sweater.

For the size 8 sweater that I am working on I am using a Caron one pound skein in Rose that I had picked up at Joann fabric and craft a couple months back. I chose to use this skein for this particular sweater, as I am still working the complicated scarf. Working with one color, and having a big skein mean that I don’t have to think about changing skeins, and changing colors. It makes things fairly easy while I spend more time working on my personal project.

Beings that I am using a solid color I am putting a braid up the middle. I know I posted the pattern just this past Thursday. That is a coincidence that I had scheduled that post a while back, and then a few days after it went up, I start using it in a sweater. (so yes, as for some of my patterns I wrote the post and scheduled it ahead of time).

For Further Discussion

