Knitting, Thursday Tips

Time for New Patterns

Hey Everyone!

Today’s tip of the day, is to give new patterns and more complicated projects your time and full attention. I have learned from experience that trying to knit more complicated patterns, or a pattern that I am unfamiliar with needs my full attention. If I am distracted watching tv, a movie, YouTube videos, or whatever I am going to mess up somewhere along the line and have to frog the project or go back (if it is easy enough to go back to) and fix it.

1 thought on “Time for New Patterns”

  1. I did that multiple times with a lace cardigan. Trying to look up too much on a car trip to stop from feeling car sick. I ended up stopping, and doing it another time, not on holidays!

For Further Discussion

