Charity Project Monday, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Sweaters, World Vision Knit for Kids

Love helping children

Hey Everyone!

I have made a bit of progress on my size 10 knit for kids sweater. I am about 3 inches away from casting on sleeves on the front of my sweater.

I still love knitting garments for kids in need, that has not changed. The kids I knit for are important to me. This year I have been working on more personal projects, because I also want cute knitwear for myself. If you have been reading my blog for any length of time now you will know I knit almost as many sweaters last year as I did in the first decade I had made sweaters. Helping children living in poverty is something I love doing, it is right up there with being outdoors and going on adventures.

For Further Discussion

