Knitting, Knitting Projects, Personal Project Tuesday, Wraps/shawls

Working with Wool = Bliss

Hey Everyone! 

This past week I have been spending time working on my fishermen’s wool tweed poncho. I am definitely going to be making a two piece poncho, but how I am going to link the two pieces I have not decided on yet. 

I am going between two straight pieces linked on the top and bottom to create a rectangular poncho, or linking side to end to create a triangle poncho. 

Having warm projects in the works reminds me that fall and winter are coming again, which I am getting excited for. I love the cooler weather and the rain. I am totally partial to fall and winter fashion, and the warm clothes. 

Fishermen’s wool has become my favorite yarn to work with for personal projects. It makes warm garments without being super heavy, and it still has its own natural lanolin which makes it very water resistant. Having that water resistance where I live for in the winter is very important. 

2 thoughts on “Working with Wool = Bliss”

For Further Discussion

