Uncategorized

Personal Project Excitement

Hey Everyone! 

I am still working on my fishermen’s wool poncho that I have been working on for a bit for myself. I am using two skeins of Lion Brand Fishermen’s Wool in Oak Tweed. I am knitting it in two pieces and then I am going to link the two pieces together. 

I have also started a pair of fingerless gloves for myself. I had purchased some yarn a while back intending it for one purpose but then deciding to not use it for that project. I finally figured out what I want to use it for. I found an easy knit flat pattern on pinterest that I am basing my gloves off of. I love trying new things, and making my own knitwear. I get a better quality garment for a lower cost. Beings that make this stuff for myself, the labor that goes into making items for myself is totally worth it for the money I save on buying the yarn and doing it myself. For these gloves I am using Premier Yarns Deborah Norville Collection Serenity Garden Yarn in Gems. 

Beings that today is the first day of school for the kids in the school districts here where I live. That gets me even more excited for the fall and winter projects that I am working on. As the weather is still warm/hot at the moment, I still have some time to get these projects done, but Fall is right around the corner. 

I have also recently been spending a lot of time on Pinterest looking at knitwear and getting project ideas and just seeing what other people have made. It is kind of addicting to a knitter. 

 

For Further Discussion

