Knitting, Knitting Projects

Last Sweater for the Year

Hey Everyone!

Yesterday I finished sewing up a size 6 sweater that I have been working on for the past month or so. For this sweater I used a Caron One Pound Skein of yarn in Jonquil. Weird name for a color, I know, but that’s what it is called.

I wanted something easy to work on as well as a more complicated project I have going. Beings that it was the project I could just pick up and work on, I worked on it more, thus completing it, while the more complicated lace project just sits. That I have to change as I need to get it done before Christmas. It is hard at the same time now that I am working full time and all I want to do when I get home is watch some vlogs and catch up on shows on Hulu and veg out.

043

It was nice to be productive while being busy and not as inclined as I have been at times to throw myself full force into knitting. This year has been a year where I have taken time to take care of my own needs, and I have still knit. I have just taken the time to explore other interests shoe also had 2 different jobs at different points in the year.

For Further Discussion

