Knitting

Baby Blankets for a new Cousin

Hey Everyone!

For the past few months I have been working ow two baby blankets for one of my cousins and his wife who are waiting until the baby is born to find out the gender. With that in mind I set to work knitting up two blankets for them. I made a pretty turquoise one, and a sunflower yellow one. Either blanket could be used for a boy or a girl, so they could use one or the other or both for either a boy or girl.

IMG_1101

For these blankets I used the basket weave patter that I typical use for baby blankets. I used Lion Brand Pound of Love yarn in Turquoise and Sunflower Yellow.

I used size 9 needles, and used 10 stitches X 10 row blocks, with a 5 stitch border on each end with 5 garter stitch rows at that top and bottom. I did 15 blocks across and 17 blocks long.

For Further Discussion

