Hats, Knitting, Knitting Projects, Wool, Yarn, Yarn

Finished my Alpine Wool Hat

Hey Everyone!

I had finished knitting my alpine wool hat yesterday, and had contemplated re knitting it as it was soooooooooooo big. Then I decided to felt it, and put it in the dryer. So the fact that I had intentionally machine washed and dried wool had its desired effect. My hat felted and shrank. While it still is a little long, it fits so much better now, and I am happy with how it turned out. 

  
I am so excited for next winter to really try it out. I already know that it is really warm, and cozy. 

For Further Discussion

