blog, goals, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Sweaters, Wool, Wraps/shawls, Yarn, Yarn Reviews

May Yarn Haul

Hey Everyone!

After going on a hike with a former coworker of mine, I went yarn shopping. I had 7 coupons for Joann’s so I wanted to use them. 

I went to town with what I bought beings that the yarn I use for knit for kids sweaters was also on sale. 

I bought two skeins of socks yarn, two skeins of lace yarn, as well as 7 skeins of red heart acrylic yarn. 

I also went to Happy Knots where I bought two hanks of Cascade Alpaca/Merino wool yarn. I also bought more wool wash for my woolen garments. 

   
        I don’t often go yarn shopping like I did today. Let me loose in a yarn store and I could buy the store out so to speak, so I don’t do a lot of yarn shopping. I have a yarn stash that I would like to get worked through. 

For Further Discussion

