Community, Knitting, Knitting Projects, Wool, Yarn, Yarn Store, Yarn Store Review

Close Knit

Hey Everyone!

Today I had run up to the part of the city I used to work in, to check on something for my mom. After I had checked on what I needed to, I went to a yarn store, called Close Knit, which is a few blocks from where I used to work. Close Knit is located at 2140 NE Alberta St in Portland, Oregon. 

I had been by like it 4 – 5 days a week when I worked at the knitting studio, but had never gone in. Beings that I am trying to work my way to different small locally owned and operated yarn stores here in Portland, and I was in the area I had to add to my personal yarn stash. 

Close knit is a super cute little yarn store located along NE Alberta St. They have a good selection of different kinds of yarns. They had a few of the same yarns as Happy Knits, and then a whole bunch more. It was awesome to walk around and feel the yarns and the knit up samples of the yarns they carry. I always love feeling samples to see what a finished product will look and feel like. 

While I was there I picked up two small hanks of Blue Faced Leicester DK Superwash in Teal as well as a Hank of Cascade Yarns Heritage Sock Yarn. I am super stocked about the Blue Faced Leicester beings that it’s from England. 

I am loving going to all these little local yarn stores. 

The yarn I bought today:    
 

For Further Discussion

