Knitting, Wraps/shawls

Knitwear In Media

Hey Everyone!

I have been watching Outlander most of the day, and I am loving it. It takes place in Scotland which is amazing so the lead female character Claire has a lot of amazing knitwear included in her wardrobe. So the combination of Scotland and Knitwear is the perfect combination.

There are other films and TV shows that highlight knit garment, watching Outlander just made me notice it a lot today.

TV Shows that are set in the olden days are chalked full of knit garments, which I take notice of being a knitter myself. These shows and movies also give me ideas of things I would like to try and make for myself or others. I love how just watching stuff can give me some pretty amazing ideas.

For Further Discussion

