Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Personal Projects, Projects for Myself, Scarves, Whats on My Needles, Whats on the Needles Wednesday, World Vision Knit for Kids, Wraps/shawls, Yarn, Yarn

Starting Now

Hey Everyone!

I have begun knitting more hand knit items for myself for this next winter. 

I started another falling leaves wrap for myself using Patons Lace yarn in mystic teal. I also have a pair of fingerless gloves I am finishing up as well as a knit for kids sweater I have nearly finished. 

I am super excited that fall is right around the corner. Another month and a half until September is here and all the little kiddies go back to school, then the weather starts to cool off, the rain comes back, then it is Canadian Thanksgiving (it is the same day as American Columbus Day), the leaves start to turn and fall off the trees as it progressively gets cooler and rainier, and then it is our thanksgiving, and it is the best time of the year. I love the way the air smells, and gets crisper. I love being able to pull out my hats, gloves and scarves.    

 

1 thought on “Starting Now”

For Further Discussion

