Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, World Vision Knit for Kids, Wraps/shawls

Finishing projects!

Hey Everyone!

A couple days ago i cast off my second sweater of the year. I made a size 6 sweater using red heart super tweed yarn in Pinkberry. 

For this sweater I used a braided cable design for the front. I like to use knit patterns when I use a solid or single variegated yarn to differentiate the front from the back. 

I have only completed two sweaters this year due to having other projects and working full time, I do what I can while I have the time to do so. 

This year I also got my excel spreadsheet set up so that it is ready to go through the year 2020, so it will be one less thing for me to have to do annually. I also keep a hard copy of my list of sweaters with the year they were knit, the size and colors used. In my spread sheet I have a tab for sizes by year, and a page of colors used by size, as well as a page that I have set up that I input the number of each size knit by year and it calculates feet, yards, Miles, ounces, and pounds used. It is really interesting to see the numbers broken out for how much each sweater uses. While I am not much of a math person, but when it comes to knitting that becomes irrelevant and with tools such as a calculator and using, in my case, an open office spreadsheet (which is similar to Microsoft Excel) helps me stay organized and keep track of what I have done.   

For Further Discussion

