blog, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Personal Projects, Projects for Myself, Scarves, Skills, Sweaters, Whats on My Needles, Wool, World Vision Knit for Kids, Wraps/shawls, Yarn, Yarn Store

A knitter’s Weekend

Hey Everyone!

This weekend was a productive weekend. I got errands ran on Friday, which included some yarn shopping. 

I spent most the rest of my weekend cooking, baking, and knitting. Besides going on Adventures, I like balancing my weekends between adventure weekends and knitting weekends. I am now due for another adventure weekend soon, as I have had two amazing knitting weekends in a row. 

While knitting weekends often include errands, cooking and baking, I am able to fit in a fair amount of knitting amid the other tasks in the three days I have off. 

This weekend I made progress on the falling leaves wrap I am working on as well as the knit for kids sweater I am working on. Tonight I got the front sleeves finished and cast off. Now I just need to tuck in ends and then do the back sleeves. I am making good progress on both projects. 

For Further Discussion

