Hats, Knitting, Knitting Projects, Personal Projects, Projects for Myself, Scarves, Wool, Wraps/shawls, Yarn, Yarn, Yarn Store

Christmas and Birthday Yarn Haul

Hi Everyone!

There is only about a week between Christmas and My Birthday, I had the opportunity to do some yarn shopping for more expensive yarn to use in projects for myself.

For Christmas I bought myself two skeins of Lion Brand Fishermen’s Wool in Natural. For my birthday I bought myself 4 skeins of Lion Brand Wool-Ease in Forest Green Heather. I also bought two hanks of Sweet Georgia Yarns super wash DK in Salt Water. While at my favorite yarn store my mom bought me two hanks of The Fibre Company Canopy Fingering Yarn in Dragon Fruit.  

This past year I have been seriously stocking up on yarns to use on projects for myself. Beings that it has been Christmas and my birthday I have been spoiling myself. While there is still a huge part of me that is very much outdoorsy, go for a hike, needing functional cold weather knits, there is also a part of me that is wanting more delicate pretty (while still functional) lady like knits. I alway love being able to tell people that I made what I was wearing. Part of that pride is also having quality yarns to work with. 

   
    
 I love yarn shopping,  getting creative and finding inspiration for new projects. Beings that I am hoping to move somewhere that at least has colder winters, if not a cooler climate. With that, everything I make for myself will come in extremely useful. 

1 thought on “Christmas and Birthday Yarn Haul”

For Further Discussion

