Knitting, Knitting Projects, Personal Projects, Skills, Socks, Whats on My Needles, Wool, Yarn

Finished my second pair of socks. 

Hey Everyone!

By the time I completed the second sock in the most recent pair I knit up, it was time for bed.   

The yarn I used was from a skein I had ordered from a yarn store in Virginia – skeincocaine on Instagram. Each Thursday and Friday they put yarn up for auction on Instagram and that is the yarn I saw and liked, so I got it. I don’t remember the brand, only that it is 100% super wash merino wool. 

This pair of socks is the second pair I have made, and it is the third and fourth projects I have made using double point needles and knitting in the round. I wanted to learn how to knit in the round so I taught myself and I figured socks would be a good project to do to learn how to knit in the round. 

For Further Discussion

