Community, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Sweaters, Whats on My Needles, World Vision Knit for Kids

Finally made some progress

Hey Everyone!

It’s been a while since I have done a sweater update. I have been so busy since Thanksgiving that my current world vision knit for kids sweater has seriously been sitting for months, and barely been touched. 

Today I was helping one of the other ladies from church who has recently started knitting sweaters with her current sweater. It reminded me why I knit sweaters for children and what I am passionate about, which is helping others. Whether that is helping children in need or helping someone learn to do something I know how to do, and being able to sit down with them and walk through the process with them so they understand it. 

I had gone for a drive out in the country yesterday, and anyone who knows me can tell you, for most of the past decade all I have wanted is to live in a small town in the middle of nowhere yet I ended up back in the big city after college. While I was out driving, God was dealing with me. That for now anyway my purpose and mission is here in this city that I have spent most of my life not being able to stand. I began to understand the role I am to play here, and the life I am supposed to lead. That includes helping people and building relationships with people. 

I spent some time this afternoon after I got back from church working on my sweater, and I have made a fair amount of progress. I am definitely ready to get it done, so I don’t have it sitting for more months. I am also really trying to get back to having only two knitting projects in the works, I currently have 4 in progress. 

  

For Further Discussion

