Knitting, Knitting Projects, Patterns, Personal Projects, Projects for Myself, Scarves, Wool, Yarn, Yarn Reviews, Yarn Store

Le Petit Pont Scarf

Hey Everyone!

Over the weekend I completed the Le Petit Pont scarf I had been working on. The pattern is by Irish Girlie Knits, and can be downloaded from Ravelry for a small fee. 

For this scarf I used the Fibre Company’s Canopy Fingering yarn in Dragonfruit. I used a Hank and a half to obtain the length I desired. I had purchased this yarn from Happy Knits on SE Hawthrone Blvd (between 16th and 17th Ave). I also washed my scarf by hand once I finished it, which was a good idea, beings that a whole lot of excess dye came out in the washing process. This is hand wash only yarn, and lay flat to dry. I used Wrapture wash with jasmine oil by euclan to wash this scarf. 

I honestly love going yarn shopping at Happy Knits. It is a locally owned small business. It has a great selection of yarn, knitting needles, crochet hooks, other knitting accessories, as well as patterns, knit samples and pattern samples in store for project inspiration. I also love how open and airy, and roomy enough to not feel claustrophobic or overwhelming. I also love how helpful the staff is, yet they also give you space to just look. The day I was in there buying yarn, and saw the sample scarf in this pattern, they were out of the pattern in their stock but wrote down the pattern details so I could find it on Ravelry for myself. 

For Further Discussion

