Knitting, Sweaters, World Vision Knit for Kids

Completed Sweater

Hey Everyone!

Today I sewed up the size four sweater I just finished knitting earlier in the week. 

This is a size 4 sweater and I used red heart yarn in Aruba Sea and Calliope. 

This sweater the second of my set that I am working on. I had finally got to having equal numbers knit up of each size so now I am working on sets. 


Over the past few years knitting sweaters for children in need has been a passion of mine. Knitting sweaters for these children is just of the ways I am trying to give back and make a difference. It feels like a small thing compared to going I missions trips to impoverished areas or serving in the peace corps or Doctors Without Borders. Then I remind myself that each sweater helps keep a child warm. 

It feels good to get a sweater done. Most days I don’t stop to think that the sweaters and hats I make are really going to children in need. They are real children with real needs. 

For Further Discussion

