blog, Community, goals, Knitting, Knitting Essentials, Knitting Projects, Personal Projects, Socks, Wool, Yarn

Being Inspired to Knit Again

Hey Everyone! 

Now that I have a bit more time to dedicate to knitting, I have been able to enjoy it so much more. All the creativity I had been able to channel a couple years ago had to be shelved for a while. I can tell it is starting to return.

My desire to post more about why I am working on, what is inspiring me, and the whole 9 yards when it comes to knitting is coming back too. While a lot has changed in the past two and a half years, at the same time, not a lot has changed. 

I am definitely needing to get back into some sort of posting routine, but I will figure that out in time. 

For those of you who have been with me since the beginning, I appreciate your patience with me for the past two and a half years, as I have not had the time to devote to my blog like I once had been able to. 

Portland, used to not inspire me. Over the past couple of years, this area, the climate, culture and way of life has really begun to inspire like it had never done before. Having been able to explore local yarn stores, and being able to shop local has been amazing and inspiring. 

While Portland winters are not particularly snowy, cold or harsh as other places, it has a unique style of winter and winter fashion all it’s own. It is very much a DIY, alternative city, which has opened the door for so many amazing Yarn stores to pop up, and thrive. While our winter highs are typically above freezing, the rain goes right through you and chills you to the bone. Hand Knit accessories are also a staple, especially for people like me who know how to knit for ourselves. 

I know several of my blog posts lately have been about knitting socks. While I don’t particularly like wearing socks, they are a necessity for the lifestyle I enjoy having that is primarily driven by being outside, and being able to be comfortable outside all year round. Not to mention the fact that store bought socks just aren’t the same. 

So, in the coming weeks and months I am hoping to deliver more quality content to you all. 

For Further Discussion

