Gifts for Others, Knitting, Socks, Wool, Yarn, Yarn

Finished Socks for Mom

Hey Everyone!

I was up until the early hours of the morning this morning finishing up a pair of socks for my mom. I was working on the second sock, and I was working on the toe of the sock and it just kept getting later and later, and by the time the toe is down to the last 9 stitches on each needle, you run the risk of your needles sliding out of the stitches if you put it down. So I just stayed up and finished the second sock. 

Once I got up this morning, I washed the socks with the lavender scented eucalan wool wash, and I now have them drying on socks blockers. 

The yarn I used for these socks is from KnitPicks. It’s their Palette Yarn, in marble heather (the grey) and wonderland heather (the greenish blue). I used size 1 (2.25 mm) double pointed needles. 

For Further Discussion

