Knitting, Knitting Projects, Socks, Wool, Yarn, Yarn

Another KnitPicks Package!!!

Hey Everyone! 

Today I got one of my last KnitPicks packages for a while, in the mail today. In it, were the two pattern books I had Order as well as six balls of the Palette Yarn. Two balls each of the following colors: Comfrey, Caribbean, and Sagebrush. 

The two pattern books I got were: Highland Knits and Little Luxuries. The Highland Knits is a collection of patterns based on season one of Outlander. While I am not so much a fan of the show (the books are better), I did like the scenery and the costumes. I really liked Claire’s Rent Collection Shawl, and once I learn how to do short rows, and conceal short rows, I am going to make one for myself. The Little Luxuries book is a collection of patterns by KnitPicks that they showcase in their latest catalog. I was drooling over that catalog, and wanted a lot of the patterns, so now I have them. When I am able to buy more yarn, I am going to try a few of the shawls. 

I love finding yarns and patterns that inspire me, and set my creative wheels going. Whenever I get ahold of patterns, I get inspired. 

Before I dive into shawls and stuff from my new pattern books, I want to stash bust all my sock yarn and get my sock collection complete. Well, as complete as I have sock yarn to use at the moment complete. My last box of sock yarn should be here early this next week. 

But Erica, why are you going crazy knitting socks when you really don’t even like wearing socks? It’s true, I am not a huge fan of wearing socks. I am knitting up socks, because I want a variety of quality made socks for hiking socks that will last for a while and will actually keep my feet warm in the cooler, wetter months to go hiking and do other outdoor activities. I also have some synthetic fiber yarns, and eventually want to get some more of the lightweight sock yarn, to knit up my own hiking socks for the warmer months. 

I have my knitting work cut out for me, and I am totally ok with that. 

For Further Discussion

