Instagram, KnitPicks, Knitting, Socks, Wool, Yarn

My Current Color Palette 

Hey Everyone!

While I have subliminally known the colors I gravitate towards for a while, my knitting Instagram feed just confirmed it. 


I am definitely not a bright colors person. I prefer blues, and the darker natural colors. That is pretty much all I am working with at the moment. 

Once I finish the pair of socks that I am working on, I really want to work with the Pink I have sitting (it is also Palette Yarn, in color: “Victorian”), and create some diversity in my Instagram feed. I also need some diversity in my wash bucket, so I don’t get pairs mixed up, when I hang them out to dry. 

In order to add a little bit of color to my Instagram feed, I took this picture:


This is most of my wool sock yarn stash, not all of it, but most. I still have about three pairs of forest green socks to make, as well as two pairs of the Victorian socks once I finish up the Larch Heather socks, before I am going to dive into the bucket of sock yarn. 

For Further Discussion

