KnitPicks, Knitting, Socks, Wool, Yarn

Larch Heather Socks

Hey Everyone! 

I finally got my pair of Larch Heather socks completed today. 

It took me a couple weeks to get them knit up, which is a bit slow for me. While I love the color, I am glad to be able to have them done and be able to be starting a new pair of socks today. 

The Larch Heather reminds me of hiking in the woods in the spring, and the way the trees look with their new growth, the moss that has grown on the trees and the sun shining down on them, on a beautiful spring day. It also makes me think of the way the Woods smell on a warm spring day, especially after it has rained. 

I definitely love going hiking in the Woods, and the way they look and smell. That is why I picked some of the colors of yarn that I did, that won’t stand out when I go hiking in the woods if they happen to show above the tops of my hiking boots. 


Knitting socks has become one of my favorite pass times. I also love being able to work with so many beautiful colors and be able to make myself a variety of beautiful socks. I love hiking and traveling, and it will be nice to be able to have enough socks that I knit up myself to take enough socks with me on a hiking trip, that if my feet get wet I can put on dry socks. It will also be nice when I am traveling in the cooler months to have enough warmer socks knit up and packed so I will not have to worry about hand washing socks and getting them dry. 

2 thoughts on “Larch Heather Socks”

  1. every time I see a blog about socks, i feel like starting some myself… it’s been years since I knitted some. pity I dont have so much free time and also I have too many wips already started…. 😊

    1. All my other wips have been taking a back burner lately to socks. Socks are one of those projects I can tuck away and take with me when I have a few minutes here and there to knit.

For Further Discussion

