Knitting, Wool, Wraps/shawls, Yarn

Working on Other Projects 

Hey Everyone!

I have spent a lot of time lately working on knitting socks, so I have spent part of yesterday and all of today working on two of the three scarves I have in the works. 


I decided to measure both of these scarves earlier so I would have an idea of how long each is. The blue scarf is roughly 1/3 of the way done, and the pink and grey scarf is roughly 2/3 of the way done. 

The blue scarf with bits of red I being knit up with two strands of Malabrigo Lace weight Yarn. It is 100% baby Merino Wool, and is so soft, and warm yet not overly heavy or bulky. Like I said I am knitting it two ply, and I am using size 3 needles. I also love that this yarn is not stiff at all, nor is it scratchy. For this particular scarf, I am using a knit 3 purl 1 pattern. I am hoping that once I get it blocked, the pattern will be a bit more visible on the right side. As it is, it looks like I knit all the way across the right side and purled back on the wrong side. The pattern kind of shows up in the pictures. 

The pink and grey yarns are berroco by folio, and they are 65% superfine alpaca and 35% rayon. I am knitting two strands together and using size 4 needles. This scarf is also very soft, and lightweight, yet still warm. The berroco yarn is a dk yarn that is not at all stiff. I am using the seed stitch (also known as the British Moss Stitch) for this scarf.  It is working up into a scarf I am sure I will enjoy. 

For Further Discussion

