KnitPicks, Knitting, Personal Projects, Socks, Wool, Wraps/shawls, Yarn

Third Times the Charm

Hey Everyone!

After spending close to a month working on, and reknitting this sock, it is finally done. 


The third time starting this sock, was the reknit that worked. Here is hoping that the second sock won’t take as long to knit up as the first sock. 

The socks I am working on, are being knit from KnitPicks Palette Yarn in Regal. 

While I have spent a fair amount of time working on this sock, I have also been working on other projects I have going. 

I had been working on a scarf that I decided to pull off the needles and restart it as a wrap. I have plenty of scarves, and realized that I have a lot fewer wraps. I am not a huge jacket person, and prefer wearing hand knits. The yarn I am using is another one that I have started a project, then have kept deciding to do something different with the yarn. I have enough of the yarn that I decided to make a wrap from it.

Jackets just aren’t as cozy as a hand knit wrap that is made from bulky wool. For the wrap I am working on, I am using Cascade Eco+ Yarn in Aporto. It’s a really dark bluish green. 

For Further Discussion

