Knitting, Socks, Wool, Yarn

It feels like late Winter ❄️ 

Hey Everyone!

Today is kind of an exciting day for me. It has been cool, overcast & rainy most of the day (with a little bit of partially sunny thrown in there for variation). So it has been a perfect day to me, as I love the cool and rainy weather. 

Yesterday, I finally finished the pair of socks that took me a month to knit up and three try’s to finally get the first sock complete. I love the color of socks, and this pair will probably be one of my favorites, but I was ready to get it done and off the needles. 

These socks are made of KnitPicks Palette yarn in the color: Regal. 


I get them done before heading to a bridal shower, so I didn’t have to try to get them done after getting home a bit after 9 pm. 

Yesterday I had also gauge swatched the Cascade Heritage Sock Yarn I am using for my newest pair of socks that I started this morning. Beings that I have never used the Heritage Sock Yarn before, I wanted to gauge swatch it before diving into socks, so I would get the tension I like. 

I figured out that I like the 2.25mm size 1 dpn needles for the Heritage Yarn, over the 2.50mm size 1 dpn needles. The 2.50mm swatch was just a bit to loose for my liking. I also washed and blocked the swatches so I would know what it would look and feel like once I washed my socks. 


So, like I previously mentioned, I got socks started this morning using the Cascade Heritage Sock Yarn, in color 5626 – Turquoise.


So I have really been productive the past couple of days in the Sock department. 

For Further Discussion

