Baby Items, Gifts for Others, Knitting

Knitting More Baby Blankets.

Hey Everyone!

Yesterday I spent a fair amount of the day, when I wasn’t cooking, working on one of the baby blankets I am working on for one of my cousins. I am working on the blue one. I am making them two. This is their first baby, and they are not finding out the gender until the baby is born. I am making both of the blankets out of Lion Brand Pound of Love yarn. The one I am currently working on is in Turquoise.

I love being able to sit at my computer and work on my knitting projects while I am watching youtube videos or shows on Hulu. I didn’t get to do that during very many evenings this week, as my computer was having issues. Now that my computer is fixed, I am able to sit here again, and working on my projects while watching tv shows and youtube videos. This afternoon I have been working on getting caught up on the shows I watch on Hulu while working on this blanket, and it has been a very relaxing Sunday afternoon.

As of writing this post, I am about 1/3 of the way done with this blanket. I am planning on getting some more knit up on it this evening before going back to work for the week. These baby blankets are an amazing winter project to work on. I love having nice warm projects to work on while it is pouring down rain outside my window.

The cousin I am making these blankets for, is one of my Canadian cousins, who I grew up with pretty much. The last time I saw him, was a little over a year ago, when my family and I had gone up to Canada for his younger brother’s wedding. It was there that I got to meet his Fiance (now wife), while we were all there at his parents house.

For Further Discussion

