Hats, Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Knitting Projects, Project of the Week, World Vision Knit for Kids, Yarn

Working on my 16th Sweater

Hey Everyone!

This week’s Project of the Week is a size 2 sweater using Red Heart Super Saver yarn in Bon Bon Print, while also using two rows of Red Heart Super Saver yarn in Shocking Pink.

I started this project on Friday, after I completed the Size 6 sweater (blog post is here). As of writing this post I have finished the sleeves on the front, and will be starting the sleeves on the back here shortly.

I know that I used Shocking Pink and Bon Bon Print in the most recent size 10 sweater I knit up back in July. I am using some of what I had left (3 full skeins of bon bon print and a partial skein of shocking pink) for this sweater, and the rest I am planning on using for hats.

This sweater will easily be done by the end of the week, which will be nice, and then I can move on to other projects I have going, and would like to get done before the end of the year.

Stay tuned for the Completed Project Post which will be coming to you in a few days 🙂

For Further Discussion

