Knitting, Knitting for Kids in Need, Project of the Week, World Vision Knit for Kids

Working with Colors

Hey everyone!

I know this post is coming to you a bit later than it normally does, but life, and work is keeping me busy!

This past week I have been spending much of my free time working on a size 8 sweater with grey, hot pink and light pink. It is turning out very cute. I cast on the sleeves on the front last night. While I wouldn’t say that it is my favorite of the sweaters I have made, in terms of how it is turning out, it is one of the prettier ones that I have made.

I love being able to be creative with my sweaters and they are all interesting and unique. I enjoy working with different colors and patterns. That is part of why I keep a stash of yarn, so I can work with colors I feel like working with. What Colors I feel like work with changes often enough.

For Further Discussion

