Knitting

Knitting on the Horizon

Hey Everyone! 

I have been working on this size 8 sweater for about a month now, and I finally got sleeves cast on the back yesterday, I am so excited. This sweater is in the home stretch. This sweater also happens to be my 60th sweater! once I get this sweater done, I will have a nice even round number for my sweater total, which means from there I am going to take a break from sweaters and work on hats for a while. I have a basket and then some full of small or partial skeins of yarn, as well as some yarns that would not be good for sweaters. They will make great hats though, and hats knit up really quick, and easy which will be nice. I want to get this hat yarn working on, and used up before I start another sweater. 

I love knitting projects for children in need, and as means to support our troops (which I will talk about in a future post), that is where my heart is. I enjoy using something I love do something for children who are less fortunate and those who put their life on the line to protect my freedom, to be doing what I do. I even take for granted being able to write these posts, because of the freedom’s that allow me to write about what I love. 

If you had asked me 3 or 4 years ago if in 3 or 4 years I would love knitting projects for kids in need as much as I do now, I would have told you no, and that knitting was just a hobby. Since that time it has grown to so much more than that, and I hope to see it continue to grow for years to come. 

For Further Discussion

